No. However, all users can post, chat and share without identifying themselves to the community.
An anonymous system has no user accounts, making it difficult to manage content. On BuzzIt, all users have to create accounts, but we never share any of their identifying information with other users.
Having users create accounts allows us to deliver a better experience, including features like:
Other users can only see your posts and comments; they cannot see you or your location.
BuzzIt continually adjusts proximity to bring you the most relevant content from your area, and you have the option to sort posts by location to see what's closest to you.
Anything you post, comment on or favourite will automatically be stored in your history section and will stay there until you remove it or it expires.
BuzzIt uses your device GPS, Wifi, and/or Cell Signals.
BuzzIt uses your device's location to stick each post to the place you were when you wrote it and to deliver other posts from your area to your device.